Board of Directors :

The Board of Directors of the Corporation as reconstituted by the Department of Forest, Government of West Bengal vide their Notification No. 1610-FR/O/CP/10A-1/02(Pt.II) dated 7th June, 2016 comprises of the following directors :

1. Shri Udayan Guha,
Hon’ble Member of the West Bengal Legislative Assembly.
2. Shri Dulal Murmu
Hon’ble Member of the West Bengal Legislative Assembly.
3. Smt. Mitali Roy,
Hon’ble Member of the West Bengal Legislative Assembly.
4. Shri Srikanta Mahato
Hon’ble Member of the West Bengal Legislative Assembly.
5. Shri Mohan Sharma
Zila Sabhadhipati, Alipurduar.
6. Smt. Maloti Baxla Director
7. Shri Narendra Kumar Panday IFS
Principal Chief Conservator of Forest & HOFF, W.B.
8. Shri Indevar Panday, IAS
Additional Chief Secretary, Dept. of Forest & Director WBFDCL
9. Shri R.K. Dey, IFS
Additional PCCF (Central) Regional Office MOEF & CC, Bhubaneshwar
10. Shri Shomit Ghosh, IAS
Commissioner, Finance Department Govt. of West Bengal
11. Dr. Ravinder Pall Saini, IFS
Managing Director, WBFDC Ltd.

Management : The following officers are at present in charge of the Management of the Corporation :
Managing Director : Dr. Ravinder Pall Saini, IFS
General Managers :
  1. General Manager (HQ) Kolkata: Dr. Vipan Kumar Sood, IFS, Additional Principal Chief Conservator of Forests.
  2. General Manager (North) Shri Buddharaj Shewa, IFS.
Company Secretary : Shri Partha Chakrabortty
Financial Advisor & Chief Accounts Officer : Shri Arkadeb Bhaduri, ACMA, W.B.A & A.S
Divisional Managers :
  1. Kalimpong Forest Corporation Division : Ms. Angela Penjum Bhutia, WBFS.
  2. Purulia Forest Corporation Division: Shri Manoj Kumar Saha, IFS.
  3. Siliguri Forest Corporation Division: Shri Arunachal Basu, WBFS.
  4. Jalpaiguri Forest Corporation Division: Shri Dilip Kr. Yonzon, WBFS.
  5. Alipurduar Forest Corporation Division: Smt. Sweata Rai, WBFS.
  6. Kolkata Forest Corporation Division: Shri Somnath Sarkar, WBFS.
  7. Medinipur Forest Corporation Division: Shri Satyajit Roy, WBFS.
  8. Bankura Forest Corporation Division: Shri Kamal Sarkar, WBFS.